A Successful Year

BSH revenues passed the EUR 11 billion mark in 2014 for the first time, and EBIT margin rose substantially. An even stronger consumer orientation, an open, digital culture of innovation, and a sharp focus on growth in our individual Regions have paved the way for us to continue our profitable growth in 2015.

“We’re right on track.”

Bigger revenue, bigger profits, a bigger market share: BSH’s growth strategy, with its insistence on the consumer, yielded an extremely successful fiscal 2014. CEO Dr. Karsten Ottenberg sums things up in an interview – and points out how the new ownership structure will support the company’s approach.


Consumers on the Move

Dilek-Ruya Turkkahramani, head of marketing for Istanbul’s after-sales service department, continues to expand the Company’s service network. Digitization is opening up new opportunities when it comes to improving products and services for customers’ benefit – not just as a matter of adding new functions, but as a way of integrating the entire Company into the digital world.


Markets on the Move

Yupeng Wang is in charge of all matters of Cooking at BSH in China. And he keeps a sharp eye on the market. If you want to be a success at selling appliances, you need to know your customers very well and be very quick to pick up on new trends. That’s especially so when social changes are changing people’s lifestyles, and when changing consumer needs cross paths with new technologies.


Innovations on the Move

Evgeni Rehfuss works in Corporate Innovation, readying BSH for the future. He and his colleagues from a variety of fields scan and assess new technologies like 3-D printing. The Internet of Things is another example of how much potential there is outside the classic home appliances market. It’s fruitful ground for innovations that make for growth and keep the appliances industry on the move.

Financial Report

Download the Group Management Report, Consolidated Financial Statements, and selected key figures for BSH:

Group Management Report (PDF) Consolidated Financial Statements (PDF) Multi-Year Summary (PDF)

EN

Erfolgreiches Geschäftsjahr

2014 hat die BSH erstmals die Marke von 11 Milliarden Euro Umsatz übersprungen und gleichzeitig die EBIT-Marge deutlich gesteigert. Mit noch mehr Konsumentenorientierung, einer offenen, digital geprägten Innovationskultur und einem starken Fokus auf das Wachstum in den einzelnen Regionen haben wir die Voraussetzungen geschaffen, um den profitablen Wachstumskurs 2015 fortzusetzen.

»Wir liegen voll auf Kurs.«

Mehr Umsatz, mehr Ergebnis, mehr Marktanteil: Mit ihrer konsequent auf die Konsumenten fokussierten Wachstumsstrategie hat die BSH ein äußerst erfolgreiches Geschäftsjahr 2014 absolviert. CEO Dr. Karsten Ottenberg zieht im Interview eine Zwischenbilanz – und zeigt auf, wie die neue Eigentümerstruktur die eingeschlagene Richtung unterstützt.

Istanbul
Türkei

Konsumenten in Bewegung

Dilek-Ruya Turkkahramani treibt als Marketingleiterin Kundendienst in Istanbul den Ausbau des Servicenetzwerks voran. Denn die Digitalisierung eröffnet viele Möglichkeiten, wenn es darum geht, Produkte und Services im Sinne der Konsumenten zu verbessern. Dabei geht es nicht nur um Zusatzfunktionen, sondern um die Integration des gesamten Unternehmens in die digitale Welt.

Nanjing
China

Märkte in Bewegung

Yupeng Wang ist für den Bereich Kochen bei der BSH-China verantwortlich und hat den Markt genau im Blick. Denn wer erfolgreich Hausgeräte verkaufen will, muss seine Kunden sehr gut kennen und neue Trends schnell erfassen. Dies gilt insbesondere dort, wo gesellschaftliche Veränderungen zu neuen Lebensgewohnheiten führen und veränderte Konsumentenbedürfnisse auf neue Technologien treffen.

München
Deutschland

Bewegende Innovationen

Evgeni Rehfuss ist Mitarbeiter im Bereich Corporate Innovation und macht die BSH fit für die Zukunft. Zusammen mit Kollegen aus verschiedenen Disziplinen scannt und bewertet er neue Technologien wie 3D-Druck. Auch das Internet der Dinge verdeutlicht, welches Potenzial außerhalb des klassischen Hausgerätemarkts liegt. Daraus resultieren Innovationen, die Wachstum ermöglichen und die Hausgerätebranche in Bewegung halten.

Finanzbericht

Konzernlagebericht, -abschluss und ausgewählte Kennzahlen der BSH zum Download:

Konzernlagebericht (PDF) Konzernabschluss (PDF) Mehrjahresübersicht (PDF)